Our Grounds

The Tigers have three grounds:

Drummoyne Oval - Home of the Tigers

Bayswater Street, Drummoyne

Drummoyne Oval is a multi-use sports ground in the Sydney inner-west suburb of Drummoyne, New South Wales.

The ground has been used for international women's cricket matches, domestic men's cricket matches and first grade rugby league as well as local Australian rules football and rugby union games.

The stadium has a capacity of 5000 people and opened in 1931.

Ryde Oval

Blaxland Road and Princes Street, Ryde

Birchgrove Oval

Ferdinand St, Birchgrove

Birchgrove Park is a park and sports ground located in Birchgrove, New South Wales on the waterfront of Sydney Harbour.

It is the location of Birchgrove Oval, the headquarters of the Sydney Cricket Club from 1897 to 1947 and a historic rugby league football ground which served as the original home of the Balmain Tigers club.

Regarded as the spiritual birthplace of rugby league in Australia because it hosted the first professional matches in 1908, Birchgrove Oval hosted the official launch of the 2008 NRL season, which celebrated the sport's centenary in Australia.

Australian Rules Football also has historical links to Birchgrove Park, with NSWFA matches played there from 1903 to 1926.

Sports Sponsors
Corporate Sponsors