Board of Directors

Sydney Cricket Club Directors

Sydney Cricket Club Directors

Rodney Cavalier AO – Former Chairman of the SCG Trust, former Australian politician and Fellow of The University of Sydney.

Neil Maxwell – CEO of Maximum International and former First Class player

Board Members

Board Members

Jason Hill - SCG Trust Commercial General Manager

Paul Tonkin – Partner at TDP Legal and part owner of Central Coast Mariners

Janine Stainer - Business Planning Manager, Settlement Services Australia

Matthew Wiesner - Strategic Advisor, Raven Group

Anthony Brooks - Manager State Infrastructure and Government Relations, AFL

Maurice Newman - Current SCGT Trustee and Chairman of the Bradman Foundation and the Taronga Foundation

Jane Coles - SCG Trust Marketing and Membership General Manager


Club administration

Club administration

General Manager

Nicholas Govers -

Director of Cricket

Michael Haire -

Operations Manager

Dan Smith -

Administrative Executive

Katrina Harvey -

Club Captains

Club Captains

Simon Katich - SCG XI Men's

Lyn Larsen - SCG XI Women's

Thomas Mullen - Men's Grade

Alyssa Healy - Women's Grade


Club Coaches

Club Coaches

Men’s Cricket

Michael Procajlo & Daniel Smith

Women’s Cricket

Russel Grimson



Club finances

Club finances

Finance Committee

Neil Maxwell, Nick Govers, Lynda Mackie and David Thorburn

Financial Controller

Lynda Mackie

Budgets and Accounts

David Thorburn



Sub Committees

Sub Committees

Sub-committees have been formed with specific focuses and report to the Operations Committee at monthly meetings.

These sub-committees include:

  • Administration and Finance
  • Social and Cultural
  • Marketing and Sponsorship
  • Team Management
  • Grounds and Equipment
  • Junior Development
Sports Sponsors
Corporate Sponsors